Fake Tan Splurge…Was it worth it??

Sorry I have been so quiet recently, dissertation writing took over my life a little bit but it has been submitted finally…yayyyyy! I couldn’t be happier and with the addition of a student loan, it was time to treat myself!!

I have been using St. Mortiz fake tan for a while now. It’s cheap and cheerful and friendly to my student bank account.  However, I did start to feel I was looking a little bit green. Afraid I was looking a bit grinch chic, I thought it may be time to shop around.

I’ve used Fake Bake fake tan before and loved it so decided to buy Fake Bake original self-tan lotion. It was £27 so a bit pricey but I LOVE IT!! I couldn’t be happier with the results and when a product is great, the guilt of spending a little more eases a little.

This fake tan looks really airbrushed and is super easy to apply. It comes with gloves but I find it much easier applying with a mitt. It doesn’t really smell or leave a weird residue like some other fake tans. The only downside is that it comes in a box which gives the impression that the bottle inside is going to be a lot bigger than it actually is. I’m not sure how long my bottle will last, I’ve used it twice applying all over my body and there’s just over half left.

But if you’re looking for a great fake tan with great airbrushes results I would definitely recommend this if you’re willing to spend a little bit extra for a quality product!!

fakebake

Leave a Reply

