REVIEW: Philosophy Purity Cleanser

2209138

I’m always ready to try new ways of make up removal. Make up wipes are my quick and easy go-to but with some people saying they aren’t great for your skin I like to try other methods.

Purity claims to be a 3 in 1 cleanser. It removes make up, cleanses and tones, whilst being so sensitive you can rub it on your eyes to remove stubborn eye make up and it wont sting unlike other eye make up removers. So sensitive you can even open your eyes whilst using it and it won’t hurt a bit. It claims to do a lot but does it actually work?

Firstly, a little product goes a long way which I love as it isn’t the cheapest product around. I wet my made up face then used a ten-pence piece sized amount and massaged it all over my face and eyes for about a minute. My face felt sticky and odd and I washed of the product my face did feel nicely cleansed.

THE DOWNSIDE: My eye make up wasn’t completely removed and was a bit smudged around my eye area. I wasn’t convinced all my make up had been removed so I used some micellar cleansing water on a cotton pad to take of the last remains.

OVERALL: I liked the product and would probably use again. It felt lovely and gentle on my skin and I think the more I use this product the more I’ll like it. I would definitely recommend this cleanser.

STAR RATING: 4/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

