SKINCARE REVIEW…Philosophy’s Hope in a Jar moisturiser

Admittedly, I don’t usually spend a lot of money on my skincare regime. I use brands such as Simple, Garnier and Nivea and these are all very purse friendly. I wanted to see what all the fuss was about, whether expensive moisturisers we’re really worth the money. And as much as I didn’t want them to be…I’m afraid to say I’m converted.

The Philosophy Hope in a Jar is £35 for a reasonably sized pot and it looks like a little whipped cream inside. It felt really light, if not watery when applying it to my skin. I was worried it wasn’t thick enough but it was fabulous! My skin felt so hydrated like never before and stayed really moisturised for ages after.

The only downside is the smell I would have to point out. It does smell a little odd. However, it left my skin feeling so amazing so I shall definitely be buying this product again and would recommend to anyone needing a great moisturiser!

Philosophy counters generally have samples for all of their products to take home and try before you buy, which is great so you don’t have to shell out on more pricey products and be disappointed!

Can’t wait to try out more Philosophy products!

tumblr_inline_n3ugfzhygS1qdetvy

3 thoughts on “SKINCARE REVIEW…Philosophy’s Hope in a Jar moisturiser

Leave a Reply

