My everyday make up essentials

11086034_10153750579037564_181726047_n

So I know when people say essentials they usually mean about 5 products and I know there’s about twenty items here but I would consider them all to be essential. I’m not your slick of clear mascara kind of girl.

I’ll just detail the products in order of use for you:

1. I start off with MAC prep and prime (not pictured) then use studio fix foundation (NW20) applying with the MAC 188 duo fibre face brush. I love this brush and if you use it in small circular motions and take time to really blend in, pores become loads less visible. It does take a bit longer than a normal flat foundation brush but works amazingly!

2. I then use studio finish concealer in the slightly lighter shade of NW15 under my eyes with a Benefit concealer brush. I love this concealer… it is industrial!!! Always covers up my bags no matter how little sleep I’ve had. I then use MAC studio fix powder which provides extra coverage and helps me stay matte!

3. To contour i use a MAC bronzer in ‘Give me sun’ under my cheekbones and around my face and blend blend blend with MAC 168 contour brush. I then use MAC mineralize highlighter in ‘Soft and gentle’ and a Sleek blusher in ‘Life’s a peach’ all using the MAC contour brush.

Can you tell I’m a little MAC obsessed yet?!

4. EYES & BROWS – for eyebrows i use Benefit Brow Zings in medium. I use a white pencil by natural collection (great cheap product) to highlight under the brow and corner of my eyes. I then use a slightly shimmery Bourjois eyeshadow over the eye and a darker brown natural collection on the outer corners with MAC 239 eye shader brush. I use my MAC highlighter after to go over the inner corners and under the eyebrow. I use a Rimmel liquid eyeliner and a natural collection black pencil eyeliner to get a slightly smokey effect. I always have my Bourjois pencil sharpener on hand to keep my pencils clean and nice and sharp!! I finish my eyes off with Rimmel Scandal eyes mascara! This mascara isn’t my fave but I’m waiting until it runs out to try another. Can’t be having too much beauty waste when you’re a student!!

LIPS – I used to leave my lips pretty neglected with a bit of lip balm if I remembered. But after this Kylie Jenner hype I am upping my lip game slowly but surely. Now I use a Rimmel lip liner in Spice followed by a Rimmel lipstick in Asia for a everyday I tried but not too hard lip!

Hope you enjoyed this post and please comment any thoughts you may have on my favourite everyday make up essentials and any recommendations… I always love trying new products!!

Louise xxx

Leave a Reply

