A day without makeup…Could you do it?

I am known amongst my friends to always having my make up on. It’s part of getting dressed for me. I wouldn’t pop to the shops without a top on, and equally I wouldn’t pop to the shops without make up on. Even chilling around the house by myself I like to know that when I catch my reflection in the mirror I am not going to be greeted by the horror that is the bare faced version of myself.

I can remember one specific time where I did go out without makeup on. Severely hungover and in need of some high carb food I shuffled to the nearest shop with my sunglasses on and wanting to hold my hands over my face for fear of my make up free face being seen. I looked like a 90’s one hit wonder has-been as I refused to take my sunglasses off for the entire shopping trip.

Many friends think I have a real problem or confidence issue as I always have a full face of make up on. I would say that make up does gives me confidence, I feel like I look a lot better with it on so why would I not want to try and look my best? I don’t think this is for everyone though, and a lot of people I see look great without make up. The few times I haven’t had make up on I’ve had comments from my mum like, ‘are you ill?’, so I definitely know being bare faced isn’t my most attractive look!

I genuinely feel like a happier person when I have make up on and I don’t think this should be judged or frowned upon, and in the same way if someone doesn’t want to wear make up then that’s fine too! Do what is right for you and what makes you most confident!

A day without makeup…I’m sorry, I don’t think I could do it (maybe if I looked like Beyonce).

no make up

3 thoughts on “A day without makeup…Could you do it?

  1. I think having a day without makeup is a must for me. Makeup is something that makes you beautiful, but you can find yourself lost in it. I like returning to my natural beauty. I also like to give my skin some rest. Makeup is something that can be harmful to your skin so giving your skin a breather is part of my routine that I cannot deny. But sometimes people can’t do it and that’s okay too. For me though its something necessary.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

