MAC love… highlighter

Mineralize Skinfinish: £23

mac-mineralize-skinfinish-soft-and-gentle-L-bio1ve

I have tried many highlighters and illuminators but this has proved to be my absolute favourite.

Having oily skin I found it hard to find a highlighter that doesn’t make my face look shiny or greasy. I find that many cream based products take off my make up underneath and I like having a matte look to my skin as I am so paranoid about being shiny!

This powdered pearly formula is perfect and I would recommend it to anyone searching for a highlighter. I apply this to my upper cheekbones, eyebrow arch and inner corner of my eye and it’s so easy to use..just brush it on.

It’s not the cheapest on the market but you only need a small amount of the product, I use this once a day and it lasts me 6 months so it works out to be great value for money. With many cheaper products I had to use a lot more of to see results so they didn’t last nearly as long.

I love seeing a product that really works and you can clearly see results with this powder. It also comes in five shades so whether you want a pretty pearlised glow or a golden radiance this product is definitely worth a try!

2 thoughts on “MAC love… highlighter

  1. Reblogged this on Black Lace and Glitter and commented:
    This product has been an absolute life-saver for me. It is one of the very few highlighters I can use in warm weather/harsh lighting, etc. without looking shiny, glittery or anything else equality distressing.

    Would seriously recommend giving it a try!

    Black Lace and Glitter XO

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

